When September ends, October comes…

I know we still want to extend the month ofย  September but we must accept that it already ends and now October comes, a new month to enjoy. Before when I was still studying, I love it when it is October comes why because it is an indication that my “SEMESTER BREAK” is coming!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Now, that I am working I miss having those 2 – 3weeks vacation. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Anyways, whenever OCTOBER comes there are only two (2) things that comes to my mind.ย  First, it is the month of Mama Mary and October 10 ๐Ÿ™‚

October is the month for Mama Mary. It is the month wherein we would return to Mama Mary all the things she did for us by means of praying. Praying the rosary is what we, Catholic Christians should do. We should pray the rosary everyday or at least once a week. As a Catholic Christian aside from the Eucharistic Mass the most important or I would say powerful prayer is the rosary. My family has a practice of praying the rosary every night with my little nieces. Our way of praying the rosary is different from the usual way, wherein there is a leader then the other will just answer. Our is a rotational rosary, everyone can be the leader and can recite the mysteries. Our family get it from one of the religious group that my mom joined before. I like how it is being done and how everyone can be able to speak alone. I must admit it when there is only one leader for the whole rosary most of us get bored because we would just say the same thing all over again and sometimes when we pray it at night we fell asleep.

When my family started to have this habit, I feel that we get to be more closer to one another. The fights and arguments become less. We always have this open relationship now compare before or maybe I just didn’t notice that at that time because I was still young and didn’t know what was going on. I also feel the love of Mama Mary in me most especially during my Thesis days wherein I would just pray in tears to pass my thesis. Despite of all the sadness that I feel during those times, I never feel alone, I always feel there is always a someone who would be there for me and I know it is Mama Mary.

I myself can also prove to the people who would say that it is the end of the world when they have a severe problem, that it is not! Definitely not the End of their WORLD. Why? because I know that there is still our mom (Mama Mary) who will be there to be our shoulder during those times. I know Mama Mary is like a real mom to everyone of us, A mom who would always be there for her children, A mom who will never let her child to be alone, A mom who will be a shoulder to lean on in times of difficulties and lastly A mom who lover her children more than herself. I know that’s how a mom is and I know Mama Mary is more than. I wish that everyone should also give respect to her and to love her also and include her in our prayers. This is our Mother’s month so let’s have the HUMILITY and OBEDIENCE as what Mama Mary teaches her children. ๐Ÿ™‚

Another thing that comes to my mind when October comes is the Birthday of the two most important person in my life DEIONNE CARLO, my little niece and FRANCISCA VALENCIA, my grand mother’s birthday. They had the same date of birthday (OCTOBER 10). My little niece is turning five (5) years-old while my grand mother is turning Eighty-five (85) years-old.

October 10, 2007, A baby boy was born and his name was DEIONNE CARLO VALENCIA AREGLADO or what we called as DICE. Dice the Sweetest of all my nieces. He never fails to greet me Good morning with a KISS when he sees me. Sometimes most especially during my day-off, he would go into my house and would ask me “ate abby, anu ginagawa mo?” or “ate abby, anu pinapanuod mo?”. Dice is a 5-year old kid and yet when you talk to him, you would learn a lot from him. He talks like a young man already, he can memorize every single detail of a movie. And he also gives his opinion for a certain thing. He was close to me because when he was young, I got to take care of him during my summer vacation. I would always love whenever he makes funny face in front of the camera. Lastly, I love it when he kisses me out of nothing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Another birthday celebrant in our family is my grand mother. Its been three years from now since my lola died but still she appears in my dreams. I remember this happen a few months ago, I was really sad at that day then as I was sleeping, I see my lola in my dreams hugging me tight and telling me “Tama na” something like that. As I woke-up, I pray and thank God because I know my lola is with him. My grand mother or what I called her NANAY is very close to my heart. When she was still alive, we had this super close bonding wherein as I come home from school, would talk to her for almost two (2) hours telling her stories about my school, my opinions about a certain news, about me, about my family, about what I or she did for the whole day and most especially about my CRUSH hahaha ๐Ÿ™‚ I can tell it to her, she was like my best friend to me. Nanay is the 1st person whom I will run to whenever I want to cry, whenever I feel happy, or mad. She is always there willing to listen to me and giving me advice and her tender loving hug! ๐Ÿ™‚ She never scolded me or “PINALO”. She stays sweet to me though I know most of the time I am “PASAWAY”, she would just tell me my mistake and will talk to me. I also remember the time when she was still strong, she would always make an avocado for me, the best avocado in town. hahaha ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I also remember whenever I am busy doing school stuff in front of our computer in my grand mother’s house, she would put foods in computer table and would say “Abby oh ubas”. I miss those acts of her that makes me say “awww”. A simple acts of her but gives a big impact on my heart. I also remember her whenever I eat in a new place then the food was good, I would order food for take-out and give it to her as I come home. I always want to have PASALUBONG for her whenever I go out with my friends, she would smile at me and would say “Salamat”. We always had this tendency of kissing and telling one another I love you.. ๐Ÿ™‚ I had a lot of memories with my lola that I would still remember even if I get old that’s why when she died, it had a big impact on me. I lost the most important person in my life, I lost my grand mother but I know even if she is dead, she would always be there for me and for my family. The 3 regrets that I had from her lost: first, the time that I broke my promise that I would visit her in the hospital because I am busy with school. My mom called me that time telling me that my grand mother is looking for me. Second, my regret of didn’t get too much close to her when she was suffering from pain. I’ve been afraid and in denial about her illness though I know it from the start because my mom told it to me immediately still I feel that. I don’t want also to see my lola suffering because she doesn’t deserve that she’s been good to everyone. I also didn’t want to see her like that because I cannot pretend not to cry when I see her like that. I love her and I know most of you would agree on me that you never want to see your love one’s suffering cause it also kills you emotionally. OMY! I’m starting to cry… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Last regret that I had is that I was not able to spend my 18th birthday with her and to let her feel my SALARY. Before she died, I plan that my 18th birthday will also be her birthday. I want to give her a special day on my 18th birthday. A day wherein she would also be given a treatment like a princess or I mean a queen. I always want to have that for my grand mother but then again she was not able to be on my 18th birthday. I feel sad though I just think that it is God’s plan for us. Anyways, enough for this drama because it makes me feel sad already and I don’t want to cry.

Another thing about October that I will watch-out is the Kiddie Trick or Treat at my office. I am so excited though I already attended one for my cousin’s trick or treat before but this time it is different because I will be the one who will prepare candies together will my colleague. It is also different because we would have our bay contest decoration in our office. I just hope we could win the contest and I could give help in the decorations even if I don’t know how to draw hahaha ๐Ÿ™‚

One thing I know about October, it would be a scary and yet fun-filled month. I will make sure that every second of October will be worth-it and I would not let any bad vibes ruin my month ๐Ÿ™‚

Mag-iwan ng puna